Travel – Life’s A Beach

Life really is wonderful. The way that things come together always seems amazing and miraculous to me!
My bloggy friend Mona is in Miami Beach for a conference and invited me for a night at the Eden Rock Hotel. I met Mona when she was in China this summer and now here. I love how blogging has introduced me to so many awesome people!
We went for a walk on the beach as the moon rose and I didn’t get a single picture, lol. Left the iPhone in the room. We had a lovely dinner beachside and I got this pic of the moon light glittering in the rough surf…
20121028-094620.jpg
Then a long chat about all the taboo topics and then a wonderful nights sleep listening to the waves crash and the winds blowing in through the open slider.
Up before the sun and down to the beach…

20121028-095133.jpg

20121028-095240.jpg
Here comes the sun little darlin’…

20121028-095415.jpg

20121028-095508.jpg

And finally, it doesn’t matter how much crap life throws at you, sitting on the beach makes it all better!

20121028-095636.jpg

Ciao!

28 thoughts on “Travel – Life’s A Beach

    • πŸ™‚ I’m sitting on the hotel balcony, sun kissed from the morning, winds blowing, curled up on a chaise watching my Miami Dolphins play football. It is all better!

    • We had rain and winds for a couple of days (Weds. evening through Saturday noon.) it’s beautifully cool here and the sky is an insane blue!
      I am also 5 minutes from the beach, but when you work, you don’t have the time to go hang out… I’m intentionally planning on spending an hour
      a week there!

  1. You got this up long before I did! Love the pic of me with the couple in the background. I’ve been busy cleaning up messes left by my students in my absence, but I’ve played with a lot of pics. Your sun salute that I sent you via email … care if I post it? More pics of you to come.

    I so thoroughly enjoyed our visit! I hope that our paths cross again.

    Love ya, sister … OK I could put on the persona: Love ya, Sistah!

  2. By the way, I want all of Sandi’s friends to know that while she was toasting her toes in the warm Miami Beach sun, I was holed away in the nether regions of the hotel resort, sans sun, studying new and improved ways to teach my freshmen. What’s your vote? Does Sandi owe me a mini-vacation?

  3. Pingback: Our Paths Crossed Again « Ramblings

Leave a comment