Blogger Awards – Part 1

I’ve been nominated for several blog awards the past couple of weeks. It is humbling to me that others think what I write is worthy of such things. Part of receiving these awards is giving back and in honor of that I am going to take my time nominating others so that each one receives the attention it deserves.

I want to thank MJ from EmJayAndThem for the nominations. Her post the past week The Look will give you an idea of her sense of humor πŸ™‚

Today’s featured Blogger Award is the Hope Unites Globally Award (HUG Award).

This is an excerpt from the web site:
The HUG AwardΒ© is for people with an expectant desire for the world, for which they: Hope for Love; Hope for Freedom; Hope for Peace; Hope for Equality; Hope for Unity; Hope for Joy and Happiness; Hope for Compassion and Mercy; Hope for Faith; Hope for Wholeness and Wellness; Hope for Prosperity; Hope for Ecological Preservation; Hope for Oneness

I have 3 blogs that I follow that I feel truly deserve this award. Each one gives me hope in different ways and I encourage you to follow the links to their blogs and have a little read.

First up is Olive from OliveTwist. Olive has lived a very rich life, has lived through a lot of adversity and has an amazing and powerful positive outlook on life. She is also a gifted writer and I encourage you to spend some time going through her blog… her latest post Gandalf: A Sketch of a Lunatic is one of my favorites!

Next up is Alpha Miguel-Sanford of Aspire.Motivate.Succeed Her blog features daily inspiration, success stories and is motivating on many levels! I look forward to her posts in my mailbox in the morning to get me going!

And last, but certainly not least is Talin from TalinOrfali
Talin writes from the heart. She loves to travel and tells you about it from a really neat perspective. She also loves to blog about her homeland of Armenia and I’ve learned so much about it’s rich history!

There are 3 more awards to go… I will spread them out over the next week. I have so many awesome blogs that I follow that I want to spread the love β™₯

Ciao!

9 thoughts on “Blogger Awards – Part 1

  1. Looking forward to reading your recommendations and … drum roll … starting Dukan today! I have 3 days of 6 hour webinars (ugh) so I figure there’s no better time than that to go PP πŸ™‚ Cheers!!
    MJ

  2. Thanks for the tips on cool sites, I’m very new to blogging still and I’ve found that Googling stuff doesn’t give you the best blogs, it’s best to get tips like these from your peers!

Leave a comment