Dukan – Day 97 A Week of Whoosh!

Friday was a PV day.

Daily weight loss: 1.5 lbs/0.70 kg
Total weight loss: 47.8 lbs/21.71 kg

I have NO idea why I’m “whooshing” but I ain’t complaining. This time last week I was on Phi Phi Island in Thailand eating a meal that was not Dukan friendly (but kept restraint) and we had Thanksgiving a day ago… I was a good girl… 7.04 pounds in one week? WOO HOO!

On Day 64 I set out for the following 3 goals:
1. Lose 40 pounds by November 8 – met that goal 11/7
2. Lose 45 pounds by my birthday, December 3 – met that goal 11/24
3. Lose 50 pounds by my visit home January 16 – I’ve got 2.2 pounds (1 kg) to meet that goal…
So I’m a bit ahead of schedule… funny how I’m waiting for the rug to be pulled out from under me! I have no idea why I feel that way, but I can’t be whooshing forever, this isn’t the reality of dieting ๐Ÿ˜€ ย  Thank God I’m a realist!

Breakfast: You guessed it… 2 tea eggs! 750 mL water and a coffee
Lunch: Beef slices and funky spicy mushrooms, 500 mL water and 1/2 Diet Coke
Dinner: Thanksgiving “leftovers” that I bought at the buffet on my way to my real dinner on Thanksgiving… see yesterday for explanation ๐Ÿ™‚ And damn was it good! So, a hunk of succulent turkey breast, a small piece of ham (cut off the glazed top!), some mushrooms, 2 zucchini rounds and an itty bitty piece of parmasean… and damn was THAT good! 500 mL water and other half of diet coke.
Snack:ย a 1/2 pot of FF Greek yogurt with splenda, bran and cinnamon and a cup of Early Gray tea

Good day at work, cute little baby girl in the morning and worked on staff education the rest of the day.

Life is good!

Ciao!

Quote of the day: Sometimes, you’ve gotta look back at your past, and smile at how far you’ve gotten! ๐Ÿ™‚ – Anonymous

Second quote of the day… one of my favorites and it goes well with this one:
Yes, theย pastย can hurt but the way I see it you can either run from it or learn from it – Rafiki… The Lion King

Rafiki... my favorite zen master ๐Ÿ™‚

 

 

3 thoughts on “Dukan – Day 97 A Week of Whoosh!

Leave a comment